UCSF Wayne and Gladys Valley Center for Vision

Building Dedication

Thursday, February 18, 2021
6:00 pm PST

Celebrating the future of vision with the dedication of our new state-of-the-art home for patient-centered care, research, and teaching.


Michael V. Drake, MD

Person Title
President, University of California
Person Picture
Sam Hawgood Portrait

Talmadge E. King, Jr., MD

Person Title
Dean, UCSF School of Medicine
Vice Chancellor for Medical Affairs, UCSF

Stephen McLeod, MD

Person Title
Chair, UCSF Department of Ophthalmology
Vice Chair, That Man May See
Theresa M. and Wayne M. Caygill, MD Distinguished Professor in Ophthalmology

Kathleen Rydar

Person Title
President Emerita, That Man May See

Deborah Chesky

Person Title
President, That Man May See

John de Benedetti

Person Title
Board Chair, That Man May See